Healing wounds

Silence cuts deep.
I know that statement holds water because I have been on the receiving end of silent treatment.

I mess up alot using my words and at a certain crime scene, the person I hurt went quiet. I first responded with denial, ‘Surely I didn’t do anything wrong.’

Then I spiraled towards anger. ‘Why is he so upset? 😡 He is acting like as if he didn’t say something that hurt me last week. I am fed up with people that over react’.

A part of me screeched because the pain of the silence continued to sink in. The other part wished I hadn’t said what I had said. ‘If only I could go back to that day, I would not say those mean words,’ I bargained with the past.

And then I cried. I sobbed because the silence gave me nothing to lean on. My entire being crumbled down.

Overwhelmed by the ugliness of my sin, the shame of the awful mess I had created and the wound from the silencing knife, I accepted that ‘I was wrong’.

I watched God’s strong hand embrace my heartache and my tears. As he cleansed my wound, to him I turned and said, ‘Father, forgive me.’ With visible stitches, he encouraged me to break through the silence and walk a journey of repentance🌿

Published by Kads

God Family and friends😍 Chicken Teletubbies

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started