Save the Ants🐜!

This post might get me trolled by the Animal Rights Activists but dear ARAs, first hear me out.

I don’t like watching ants get swept up by the kitchen towel that I use for cleaning up the sink after doing the dishes. So, I usually bang on the sink to send them a warning so that as a crowd, they clear away from the dot of gnut sauce. Some scurry back to a crack within the wall, others eventually head off to ant heaven. Others, if not a new crew come back to the same spot about 20 minutes later. So, I asked myself last night, ‘Do they ever learn? Like didn’t they just witness an Apocalypse? An antocalypse?’

A burnt child dreads fire, right? What about the burnt child’s sister? Do we always have to face doom to know which path we shouldn’t have taken? If I saw my big sister (my imaginary one, but really my mom) get scalded by a hot oven dish, I would reach for the oven glove first before helping her to remove the family treats from the oven, right?

So why then do we hear/read/tell other people’s stories of their mistakes and purposefully place our hands on the 200°C oven pan? Infact why do we realise our own addictions, knowing how harmful they have become but chose to tolerate the vice? Why do we come back to get swept away by the kitchen towel?

Perhaps we inwardly struggle like Paul For I do not understand my own actions. For I do not do what I want, but I do the very thing I hate(Romans 7:15). Perhaps we don’t hear the sounding alarm because our eyes are too fixed on the gnut dot. I don’t know your story but I pray for you, as I pray for me, that we will keep in step with the Spirit with eyes fixed on Him that heals and saves us.🐜

Published by Kads

God Family and friends😍 Chicken Teletubbies

2 thoughts on “Save the Ants🐜!

  1. All men like sheep have gone astray
 their hearts/thoughts are evil always
 I think Genesis 3 tells us the origin of this desire, Romans 1 tells us its continuing recompense, and Revelation tells us its end. May God have mercy on us, may we cry out to Him for salvation. Thanks for sharing, Musawo!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started